Closed December 24-25 and January 1-3. Happy Holidays!

The Olive and Grape logo

theoliveandgrape.com • 8516 Greenwood Avenue North, Seattle WA • (206) 724-0272

Our Customers Love Us

THE place

This continues to be THE place where friends and I eat before attending Taproot Theatre. I'm lucky enough to just live a few blocks away so I visit at other times, too! Anonymous • December 2018

Timed Perfectly

Great meal, great service and timed perfectly to get to theater performance. Anonymous • December 2018

One of our favorites

This is one of our favorite restaurants in Seattle. I would characterize it as friendly, comfortable and energetic. Paola and Chris always make us feel so welcome. And the food is delicious! Anonymous • November 2018

Highly recommend!

We really enjoyed the food, and the staff were wonderful! Highly recommend! Anonymous • November 2018

Highly Recommend O&G Catering

I engaged O&G catering for a board retreat and was very impressed with their service. Making arrangements was easy, cost was reasonable, delivery was on-time, food was outstanding, and payment was simple. I highly recommend O&G catering. Additionally, I have personally dined at their restaurant and had a great experience. Anne B • September 2018

Four Stars

Lovely service! Octopus leg so good we got three orders! We liked the minced lamb kebabs, the ones with spice in it. Baklava spot on. The mini dumplings was super fun to eat too. Kathy C • September 2018 • Google

5 Stars!

Such friendly staff, and the food is amazing. I didn't even finish my meal before posting this review, it's that tasty! Devon D • August 2017 • Google

Won a place on my list of favorite Seattle restaurants

I didn't know that the Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant on 85th is closed for food on Monday and Tuesday (just private events and hookah), but thankfully we asked the manager for suggestions. He totally delivered and sent us to The Olive and Grape, where they treated us like honored guests, fed us amazing food, and won a place on my list of favorite Seattle restaurants. Will definitely be going back to try everything else on the menu (though I will likely order the Alinazik every time as well, because it was absolute perfection). If they have it when you go (and you need to go), you should also try the Lemon gelato, though I will warn you that it will likely make every lemon desert you have in the future seem lacking. Perfect balance of tart, sweet, and a hint of something else savory that was just sublime. Anonymous • August 2017

Delicious food, good options

Delicious food, good vegetarian and vegan options and nice atmosphere. The Manti was generous and tasty. Staff was friendly and accommodating of the many food allergies in our party. Rachael H • February 2017 • Google

Amazing Baklava

Lovely little place. The most amazing Baklava I've ever had (seriously, you have to try it). And the owner even gave us a little art lesson when we asked questions about the decorations! Amy S • February 2017 • Google

Very welcoming

Food is delicious, somewhere in between Turkish and Mediterranean cuisine. The atmosphere is very welcoming. Paola, one of the owners, is also very nice and friendly. She always recommends the best items on the menu and their proper alcohol pairings. Dilan O • February 2017 • Google

A higher quality

Picked up a couple of dishes for take out - the cold meze platter, arugula salad and vegetarian polenta. The order was ready to go when I got there and every single dish was excellent. Prices are a little higher than other Mediterranean places in the area but the dishes are a higher quality and more than worth it. My wife and I will definitely be coming back when we're in the mood for a more refined Mediterranean meal. Craig P • February 2017 • Google