The Olive and Grape logo

theoliveandgrape.com • 8516 Greenwood Avenue North, Seattle WA • (206) 724-0272

Our Customers Love Us

5 Stars!

Such friendly staff, and the food is amazing. I didn't even finish my meal before posting this review, it's that tasty! Devon D • August 2017 • Google

Won a place on my list of favorite Seattle restaurants

I didn't know that the Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant on 85th is closed for food on Monday and Tuesday (just private events and hookah), but thankfully we asked the manager for suggestions. He totally delivered and sent us to The Olive and Grape, where they treated us like honored guests, fed us amazing food, and won a place on my list of favorite Seattle restaurants. Will definitely be going back to try everything else on the menu (though I will likely order the Alinazik every time as well, because it was absolute perfection). If they have it when you go (and you need to go), you should also try the Lemon gelato, though I will warn you that it will likely make every lemon desert you have in the future seem lacking. Perfect balance of tart, sweet, and a hint of something else savory that was just sublime. Anonymous • August 2017

Delicious food, good options

Delicious food, good vegetarian and vegan options and nice atmosphere. The Manti was generous and tasty. Staff was friendly and accommodating of the many food allergies in our party. Rachael H • February 2017 • Google

Amazing Baklava

Lovely little place. The most amazing Baklava I've ever had (seriously, you have to try it). And the owner even gave us a little art lesson when we asked questions about the decorations! Amy S • February 2017 • Google

Very welcoming

Food is delicious, somewhere in between Turkish and Mediterranean cuisine. The atmosphere is very welcoming. Paola, one of the owners, is also very nice and friendly. She always recommends the best items on the menu and their proper alcohol pairings. Dilan O • February 2017 • Google

A higher quality

Picked up a couple of dishes for take out - the cold meze platter, arugula salad and vegetarian polenta. The order was ready to go when I got there and every single dish was excellent. Prices are a little higher than other Mediterranean places in the area but the dishes are a higher quality and more than worth it. My wife and I will definitely be coming back when we're in the mood for a more refined Mediterranean meal. Craig P • February 2017 • Google

WOW, these guys amazing!

We were on the hunt for a catering company for our wedding. We wanted something affordable that wouldn't cost $50+ per head. Anytime, you say "wedding" almost everyone adds an extra zero to their quote. But not The Olive and Grape! I received so many compliments from guests saying how amazing the food was and how they loved that it wasn't "traditional bland wedding food." I honestly could not be any happier with the food they prepared! I'm so happy we chose them! Ella, Bride • December 2016

5 stars

Delicious food, good vegetarian and vegan options and nice atmosphere. The Manti was generous and tasty. Staff was friendly and accommodating of the many food allergies in our party. Rachael • October 2016 • Google

The food was FABULOUS!!!

Thank you, thank you!! Everyone LOVED everything!! We've been to several catered home events, and ours by far, was the best!!! We look forward to working with you again, and absolutely seeing you at The Olive and the Grape!!" Sharon, Mercer Island • August 2016

Thank you

Everyone raved about your food last night. It is no small feat to come up with a menu which is both hearty and delicious, and also suitable to many different diets (including vegetarians). So, I want to thank you for your help in making this party so successful!" Marta, Magnolia • June 2016

It all stood out! The food was amazing...

It all stood out! The food was amazing, the service was beyond great, and it was a cozy experience on Valentines day. Anonymous • February 2016 • OpenTable

Exceptionally done

Spent Valentines with the folks at The Olive and Grape the 4-course menu was exceptionally done. Brie and honey fantastic, Greek Salad absolutely authentic and the chicken was exceptional. Anonymous • February 2016 • OpenTable

Tasty & friendly

Very tasty meal and friendly service. Will definitely come back to try some other dishes. Don't forget that parking is free in the lot behind the restaurant! Anonymous • February 2016 • OpenTable

Great value and delicious

We have eaten at The Olive and Grape since it's opening. The owner is always around, the food is a great value and delicious. Anonymous • January 2016 • OpenTable