The Olive and Grape logo

theoliveandgrape.com • 8516 Greenwood Avenue North, Seattle WA • (206) 724-0272

Our Customers Love Us

Excellent experience!

Paola and Chris did a fantastic job of making our party feel comfortable. Food was amazing, can't go wrong with the dolmades! Anonymous • January 2019 • OpenTable

NYE 2018

We went for dinner on NYE and enjoyed a great meal and live music. Very yummy and nice to have some entertainment. Anonymous • January 2019 • OpenTable

A real find

Free parking nearby, very good Greek Restaurant. Anonymous • December 2018 • OpenTable

My Go-to Restaurant

My go-to restaurant in the Greenwood area. Excellent and consistent food that always hits the mark. The Musakka is completely different than any you have ever had. I order it every time I go, not heavy - but very light with a ton of veggies. The Turkish Alinazik is also very good if you eat beef. A lot of vegetarian options to chose from as well. Highly recommended. Steven • December 2018 • Google

THE place

This continues to be THE place where friends and I eat before attending Taproot Theatre. I'm lucky enough to just live a few blocks away so I visit at other times, too! Anonymous • December 2018

Timed Perfectly

Great meal, great service and timed perfectly to get to theater performance. Anonymous • December 2018

One of our favorites

This is one of our favorite restaurants in Seattle. I would characterize it as friendly, comfortable and energetic. Paola and Chris always make us feel so welcome. And the food is delicious! Anonymous • November 2018

Highly recommend!

We really enjoyed the food, and the staff were wonderful! Highly recommend! Anonymous • November 2018

Highly Recommend O&G Catering

I engaged O&G catering for a board retreat and was very impressed with their service. Making arrangements was easy, cost was reasonable, delivery was on-time, food was outstanding, and payment was simple. I highly recommend O&G catering. Additionally, I have personally dined at their restaurant and had a great experience. Anne B • September 2018

Four Stars

Lovely service! Octopus leg so good we got three orders! We liked the minced lamb kebabs, the ones with spice in it. Baklava spot on. The mini dumplings was super fun to eat too. Kathy C • September 2018 • Google

5 Stars!

Such friendly staff, and the food is amazing. I didn't even finish my meal before posting this review, it's that tasty! Devon D • August 2017 • Google

Won a place on my list of favorite Seattle restaurants

I didn't know that the Kasbah Moroccan Restaurant on 85th is closed for food on Monday and Tuesday (just private events and hookah), but thankfully we asked the manager for suggestions. He totally delivered and sent us to The Olive and Grape, where they treated us like honored guests, fed us amazing food, and won a place on my list of favorite Seattle restaurants. Will definitely be going back to try everything else on the menu (though I will likely order the Alinazik every time as well, because it was absolute perfection). If they have it when you go (and you need to go), you should also try the Lemon gelato, though I will warn you that it will likely make every lemon desert you have in the future seem lacking. Perfect balance of tart, sweet, and a hint of something else savory that was just sublime. Anonymous • August 2017

Delicious food, good options

Delicious food, good vegetarian and vegan options and nice atmosphere. The Manti was generous and tasty. Staff was friendly and accommodating of the many food allergies in our party. Rachael H • February 2017 • Google

Amazing Baklava

Lovely little place. The most amazing Baklava I've ever had (seriously, you have to try it). And the owner even gave us a little art lesson when we asked questions about the decorations! Amy S • February 2017 • Google